Book Online

Reservation freephone

0800 782 927
Free WiFi

Aristotles - North Shore Motel - Reviews

Friendly and great accommodation

Reviewed May 2017

We had occasion to stay in Aristotles for one night and we found the service smart and efficient; sizable studio room very neat and clean. Very convenient kitchenette. We will definitely stay over again.


Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

Reviewed May 2017

I stayed at Aristotle with my softball team in April. As the title states, it was convenient-easy to get to locations north of the city and a quick trip to the motorway to get to south of the city. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard with fresh sheets and towels included. Shampoo, soap and plates, glasses and crockery are included in the room with little kitchenettes. We also had access to Aristotle's kitchen which allowed us to do some home cooked meals. Our rooms were comfortable, with the larger ones having access to the pool through our sliding door. Very nice. A great affordable place to stay.

Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends

Exceeded Expectations

Reviewed May 2017

I recently stayed for over a week as part of the World Masters Games Softball tournament. Overall the amenities here were great. Maree and her team were very friendly and ensured our needs were met without any bother. The hotel is well located with a variety of food outlets and supermarkets within walking distance. A bonus was the Mad Dogs and Englishmen pub just down the road, despite being close by there was no issue at all with noise or disturbance. Bed was comfy, rooms cleaned daily, free parking, wifi, pool, BBQ and washing facilities. Good value. Would certainly stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends

Friendly and acommodating

Reviewed May 2017

I was part of a softball team who stayed here during the World Masters Games (one of 4 teams). Manager Maree was so friendly, helpful, generous and accommodating, we couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were clean and the shower pressure AMAZING! The rooms were serviced daily, there were free washing machines to use and BBQ area and even a kitchen we were allowed to use for team meals. Couldn't speak more highly of this motel. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends

Great service friendly staff

Reviewed April 2017

I stayed 2 nights early April, had a 1 bedroom suite and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Room was immaculate service brilliant enjoyed cooked breakfast delivered to my room Managers so helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone. Also get free voucher for wifi

Stayed April 2017, travelled with friends

Great Place to stay

Reviewed March 2017

We stayed here for three nights and we will be back. Nice comfy bed and good shower. Nice pool to use, and all in a very central location. A laundry was available free of charge to guests which was a real bonus.


clean big rooms friendly manager

Reviewed March 2017

have stayed here before and would stay again. Rooms are big and comfortable. The managers are friendly and helpful. Lots of free parking onsite. Broadband is fast and good. Restaurants nearby so easy to get food. Good access to motorways so easy to get to Auckland or businesses on the north shore.


Handy location

Reviewed 10 February 2016

We stayed 4 nights here. The only gripe was the traffic noise but that is because we are not used to hearing that. The suite was spacious and had everything we needed. Clean and tidy although housekeeping was sporadic, maybe due to public holiday? Very close to the motorway on-ramp to get around town and an excellent choice of eateries are very close too. Overall this is good value. Has a pool too. The sofa bed is a tad uncomfortable after a few nights - but aren't they all?

Stayed February 2016, travelled as a couple

Little gem!

Reviewed 21 January 2016

We have just spent 3 nights, over 2 seperate stays, in the last week at Aristotles and were exceptionally pleased with our choice. This place is a hidden gem offering immaculate,well priced, family accomodation in a great location with easy access to shopping centres, grocery stores and restaurants.
The photos really don't do it justice. The kids loved the swimming pool ( not heated) and the supplied pool toys plus the really good in room spa bath.
I loved that coffee was supplied for the plunger, plus a yummy biscuit and bottle of water each day.
Free onsite parking and good internal security plus very welcoming and accomodating hosts.
Has more of a hotel than motel feel to it. Spotlessly clean and rooms really well serviced each day.
We would definitely make this our North Shore base next time we are in Auckland.

Stayed January 2016

excellent motel rooms

Reviewed 19 January 2016

the location is handy but the quality is even better. we got a family suite with sliding doors to the swimming pool which was clean. the rooms have a good size, great beds and proper airconditioning, excellent! the kitchen is well supplied with utensils so you can prepare your own breakfast and smaller meals here.

wonde ful service from the owners, a great range of mostly small Asian restaurants around the premises.

Stayed January 2016

Convenient

Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed here one night as we were going to a function very close by. The rooms were good quality and very clean and the location was excellent for our needs. However, the relief managers were a little unfriendly and they made an error on check-in and this was not dealt with professionally. Would definitely stay here again if we needed accommodation in this area.

Stayed January 2016

Very clean and comfortable

Reviewed 23 November 2015

Hosts very friendly and helpful. I was sharing with my sister so had requested twin beds. We were upgraded to a Spa bath room which was very spacious with plenty of room for the two queen size beds and still room to move around. The beds are very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Very handy location with restaurants, food halls, supermarkets, movie theatre, shops and bus station all in walking distance.

Stayed November 2015, travelled with friends

Excelent service very welcoming

Reviewed 30 March 2015

Handy to all we wanted to do

Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

Best place to stay.....

Reviewed 18 March 2015

Best place to stay for the Northshore Busway into the city...espec. for concerts etc. walk to Busway; food; shopping. Handy motorway.

Stayed March 2015, travelled on business

Would recommend to all.....

Reviewed 8 January 2015

great location, extremely clean, serviced daily, helpful staff, great value for money good facilities for a family with young children.

Stayed January 2015, travelled with family

Comfortable Stay

Reviewed March 2015

I stayed the week for work and very pleased I stayed here. The room was spacious, quiet and most importantly very clean. The staff are very friendly, there are ample eateries in walking distance mainly Asian food which I love. Good car parking also. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed March 2015, travelled on business

Perfect!

Reviewed March 2015

Yes! I absolutely recommend this hotel We booked for one night while in Auckland. I had read the reviews which were amazing....and yes it was amazing!! What a great hotel. Everything is spotless, the beds comfortable and although near shops etc it is so quiet. We had a one bedroom suite and it was very large with everything anyone would need. This accommodation surpassed many so called 'first class' hotels! This will definitely be my first choice in the future when visiting Auckland. And don't forget the free parking!

Stayed March 2015, travelled with family

Nice and comfortable stay

Reviewed March 2015

We had occasion to stay in Aristotles for one night and we found the service smart and efficient; sizable studio room very neat and clean. Very convenient kitchenette. We will definitely stay over again.

Stayed March 2015, travelled with family

Perfection!

Reviewed March 2015

We had 2 nights at this hotel as we had a wedding very close by, we could want for nothing, Is set amongst alot of different business's which included some lovely taverns and places to go for lunch. Room was very quiet and also had an amazing shower! Definitely recommend this hotel !

Stayed March 2015, travelled with family

Brilliant

Reviewed 19 February 2015

This motel is located in a fairly large commercial area close to North/South Motorway1, but it was still very quiet. The amenities in the studio apartment were brilliant, good quality, clean and fresh. Toaster, hotplates, microwave, refrigerator etc and cutlery and crockery for 4 washing, machine and drying facilities and an outdoor pool on the premises. I was very impressed with the location despite not being "pretty" there were many good eateries just across the road, and a pub with "charge back" arrangement. I will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Auckland to visit family on the North Shore. Close to everything, including a beach if you want it.

Stayed February 2015, travelled as a couple

Highly recommended

Reviewed 14 November 2014

A friendly welcome and quick check in was a good start. The room was spacious, the bed was comfy and the whole place was spotless. If you need somewhere central to stay you'd be hard pushed to find better. Would use again.

Stayed November 2014, travelled on business

A great place to stay on the North Shore

Reviewed 12 November 2014

We stayed at this motel because of its proximity to the Southern Cross Hospital on Wairau Road. The hosts, Dave & Maree, were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The motel units were spotlessly clean, and shiny. The motel is well situated for restaurants, big name home shopping stores, and is a heartbeat away from the main arterial route. We will not hesitate to stay here again when on the North Shore.

Stayed November 2014, travelled as a couple

Very Pleasant

Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stay here regularly when i visit Auckland for business and have always found Dave and Maree to be great hosts. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly, and the location is good for a few resturants and the movies are very close too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business

Another pleasant stay at the Aristotle

Reviewed 24 February 2014

As we visit our student children in Auckland regularly, the Aristotle Motel is our preferred stay. We always feel truly welcome as Dave and Maree show their appreciation for returning guests. As always, our room was spotlessly clean and the service top. Their housekeeping staff is always friendly and everyone seems to be in a good mood, even on early mornings. It's one of those places that we keep coming back to again and again, because of friendly hospitality and clean and comfortable rooms, and with the Cinema and so many restaurants near by we could not ask for more really. So thumbs up for the Aristotle Motel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family

Friendly happy staff

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We arrived and, were met by manager Maree. Friendliest welcome on our New Zealand trip. The room was large and a bit outdated, however was clean and spotless. What impressed us the most was the next day as we were checking out we observed one of the most engaging and happy staff from the managers to housekeeping.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple

A nice clean motel

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Nice welcome and clean rooms held this motel to average rating. Was close to 'poor' due to it being a little tired. Big plus however is it's cleanliness and friendly welcoming people. A good example of a '70s' motel in the suburbs doing better than others due to good, caring management by owners.

Stayed February 2014